Monarch Butterfly (Danaus plexippus), collected in 1918. ENT993-000387.

Loan Requests

If your institution is interested in requesting a loan from the Royal BC Museum Natural History collection, please first contact the appropriate individual from the list below:

EntomologyClaudia Copley, Collections Managerccopley@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Dr. Joel Gibson, Curatorjgibson@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
HerbariumHeidi Guest, Collections Managerhguest@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Ken Marr, Curatorkmarr@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
HerpetologyGavin Hanke, Curatorghanke@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
IchthyologyGavin Hanke, Curatorghanke@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Invertebrate ZoologyHugh MacIntosh, Collections Managerhmacintosh@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Dr. Henry Choong, Curatorhchoong@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
PaleontologyDerek Larson, Collections Managerdlarson@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Victoria Arbour, Curatorvarbour@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca
Vertebrate ZoologyGavin Hanke, Curatorghanke@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca